Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: You’ve Been Volunteered by Laurie Gelman (Humorous Fiction)

YOU'VE BEEN VOLUNTEEREDA Class Mom Novel #2byLaurie GelmanGenre: Humorous Fiction Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.Date of Publication: July 23, 2019Number of Pages: 288Scroll down for giveaway!In the eagerly anticipated follow-up to Laurie Gelman’s “irreverent and hilarious” (The New York Post) hit Class Mom, brash, lovable Jen Dixon is back with a new class and her work… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: You’ve Been Volunteered by Laurie Gelman (Humorous Fiction)

Uncategorized

AUTHOR GUEST POST: The Desire Card by Lee Matthew Goldberg (Thriller)

THE DESIRE CARDbyLee Matthew GoldbergGenre: Crime/ThrillerPublisher: Fahrenheit PressDate of Publication: February 20, 2019Number of Pages: 311Any wish fulfilled for the right price.That’s the promise the Desire Card gives to its elite clients. But if the Card doesn’t feel like they’ve been justly compensated, the “price” will be more menacing than the clients could ever imagine. Harrison… Continue reading AUTHOR GUEST POST: The Desire Card by Lee Matthew Goldberg (Thriller)

Uncategorized

PICT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: A Monster of All Time by J.T. Hunter (True Crime)

A Monster Of All Timeby J.T. HunterON TOUR July 1-31, 2019Ambitious, attractive, and full of potential, five young college students prepared for the new semester. They dreamed of beginning careers and starting families. They had a lifetime of experiences in front of them. But death came without warning in the dark of the night. Brutally… Continue reading PICT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: A Monster of All Time by J.T. Hunter (True Crime)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO: Iberian Ties by Quintin Vargas (Mystery)

IBERIAN TIESbyQuintin Vargas Genre: Crime Fiction / Mystery / SuspenseInternational Thriller Publisher: Vanguard PublishersDate of Publication: May 13, 2019Number of Pages: 405Scroll down for giveaway! Without a motive, how do you catch a killer? A gripping thriller in the vein of Harlan Coben, Paula Hawkins, and Lee Child.A rising star psychiatrist, American Nate Shelley is in… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO: Iberian Ties by Quintin Vargas (Mystery)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BONUS BOOK REVIEW: Light from Distant Stars by Shawn Smucker (Magical Realism)

LIGHT FROM DISTANT STARSbySHAWN SMUCKERGenre: Christian Fiction / Magical Realism / Rural FictionPublisher: RevellDate of Publication: July 16, 2019Number of Pages: 400Scroll down for Giveaway!When Cohen Marah steps over his father's body in the basement embalming room of the family's funeral home, he has no idea that he is stepping into a labyrinth of memory.Over the next… Continue reading LSBBT BONUS BOOK REVIEW: Light from Distant Stars by Shawn Smucker (Magical Realism)

Uncategorized

BOOK SPOTLIGHT + CHARACTER GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: No More Time by Suzanne Trauth (Cozy Mystery)

NO MORE TIMEA Dodie O'Dell Mystery #5bySuzanne Trauth  Genre: Cozy MysteryPublisher:  Lyrical UndergroundDate of Publication:  July 23, 2019Number of Pages:  214Scroll down for giveaway!DEATH TAKES A HOLIDAY Restaurant manager Dodie O’Dell has found her niche in the cozy New Jersey town of Etonville, creating menus that make a delicious double-act with the community theater’s productions. Now… Continue reading BOOK SPOTLIGHT + CHARACTER GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: No More Time by Suzanne Trauth (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK SPOTLIGHT + EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY: Left Fur Dead by J.M. Griffin (Cozy Mystery)

Left Fur DeadA Jules & Bun MysterybyJ.M. Griffin  Genre: Cozy MysteryPublisher:  KensingtonDate of Publication:  June 25, 2019Number of Pages:  304Scroll down for giveaway!On Fur Bridge Farm, Jules cares for rescued rabbits. But when a killer strikes, she’ll need a rabbit to rescue her . . . Juliette “Jules” Bridge prides herself on the tender rehabilitation she… Continue reading BOOK SPOTLIGHT + EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY: Left Fur Dead by J.M. Griffin (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO + GIVEAWAY: Chasing Hope by Dana Wayne (Contemporary Romance)

CHASING HOPEbyDANA WAYNE  Genre: Contemporary RomancePublisher: Book LiftoffDate of Publication: June 10, 2019Number of Pages: 295Scroll down for giveaway!Max Logan longs for the joys of home and family he missed growing up in foster care. He fills that emotional void by becoming a kick-ass Marine, and for eighteen years, led his band of brothers from one… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO + GIVEAWAY: Chasing Hope by Dana Wayne (Contemporary Romance)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: False Step by Victoria Helen Stone (Domestic Thriller)

False StepbyVictoria Helen StoneGenre: ThrillerPublisher: Lake Union PublishingDate of Publication:  July 1, 2019Number of Pages:  278Stay calm, keep smiling, and watch your step. In this marriage of secrets and lies, nothing is what it seems.For days, all of Denver, Colorado, has worried over the fate of a missing child, little Tanner Holcomb. Then, a miracle:… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: False Step by Victoria Helen Stone (Domestic Thriller)