Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Caretakers by Eliza Maxwell (Psychological Thriller)

THE CARETAKERSbyELIZA MAXWELLGenre:  Psychological Thriller / Gothic Fiction / Sisters Fiction Publisher: Lake Union PressDate of Publication: April 14, 2020Number of Pages: 317Scroll down for the giveaway! In the isolated estate she’s found the perfect getaway. But there’s no escaping the past in this chilling novel from the bestselling author of The Unremembered Girl.Filmmaker Tessa Shepherd helped free… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Caretakers by Eliza Maxwell (Psychological Thriller)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: Flight Risk by Cara Putman (Romantic Suspense)

FLIGHT RISKbyCara PutmanGenre:  Political/Romantic SuspensePublisher: Thomas NelsonDate of Publication: April 7, 2020Number of Pages: 336SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Bestselling author Cara Putman returns with a romantic legal thriller that will challenge the assumptions of truth tellers everywhere.Savannah Daniels has worked hard to build her law practice, to surround herself with good friends, and to be… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: Flight Risk by Cara Putman (Romantic Suspense)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: For Spacious Skies by Nancy Churnin (Picture Book Biography)

FOR SPACIOUS SKIESKATHARINE LEE BATES AND THE INSPIRATION FOR "AMERICA THE BEAUTIFUL"byNancy Churnin illustrated by Olga BaumertGenre:  Picture Book Biography / Women's Suffrage / Woman PoetPublisher: Albert Whitman & CompanyDate of Publication: April 1, 2020Number of Pages: 32SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!As a little girl growing up during the Civil War, Katharine Lee Bates grew up to… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: For Spacious Skies by Nancy Churnin (Picture Book Biography)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: All We Buried by Elena Taylor (Mystery)

ALL WE BURIEDA Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery #1byElena TaylorGenre: MysteryPublisher: Crooked Lane BooksPublication Date: April 7, 2020Number of Pages: 304SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!For fans of Julia Keller and Sheena Kamal, All We Buried disturbs the long-sleeping secrets of a small Washington State mountain town.Interim sheriff Elizabeth “Bet” Rivers has always had one repeat nightmare:… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: All We Buried by Elena Taylor (Mystery)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Edison Jones and the Anti-Grav Elevator by Michael Scott Clifton (Middle Grade)

EDISON JONES AND THE ANTI-GRAV ELEVATORbyMICHAEL SCOTT CLIFTONGenre: MG-YA / Action & Adventure / Men's & Boys'Publisher: Book LiftoffPublication Date: February 11, 2020Number of Pages: 282 pages SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Twelve-year-old Edison Jones is a prodigy with a passion for technology and inventions. Paralyzed from the waist down since the age of five, he hasn’t let his… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Edison Jones and the Anti-Grav Elevator by Michael Scott Clifton (Middle Grade)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Destiny’s Way by Ben H. English (Historical Fiction)

DESTINY'S WAYA Novel of the Big BendbyBen H. EnglishGenre:  Historical Fiction / SuspensePublisher: Creative Texts PublishersDate of Publication: January 18, 2020Number of Pages: 363Kate Blanchard woke up one morning in a dream home she could no longer afford, with a young son who needed a man’s influence, and not a friend among those who had… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Destiny’s Way by Ben H. English (Historical Fiction)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK BLITZ: Breakfast at the Honey Creek Cafe by Jodi Thomas (Contemporary Romance)

BREAKFAST AT THE HONEY CREEK CAFÉA Honey Creek NovelbyJodi ThomasGenre: Contemporary RomancePublisher: ZebraPublication Date: May 26, 2020Number of Pages: 336 pagesVISIT JODITHOMAS.COM FOR ALL JODI'S BOOKS BY SERIESFrom Jodi Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of Mornings on Main and Indigo Lake, comes this heartwarming new novel set in Honey Creek, Texas—a small town where family… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK BLITZ: Breakfast at the Honey Creek Cafe by Jodi Thomas (Contemporary Romance)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Missing Sister by Elle Marr (Thriller)

THE MISSING SISTERbyElle MarrGenre:  ThrillerPublisher: Thomas & MercerDate of Publication: April 1, 2020Number of Pages: 299SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!In Paris, her twin sister has vanished, leaving behind three chilling words: Trust no one.  Shayna Darby is finally coming to terms with her parents’ deaths when she’s delivered another blow. The body of her estranged twin… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Missing Sister by Elle Marr (Thriller)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO TOP FIVE LIST: Violence / Joy / Chaos by Jane Marshall Fleming (Essays/Poems)

VIOLENCE / JOY / CHAOSbyJane Marshall FlemingGenre:  Essays / PoemsPublisher: Rhythm & Bones PressOn TwitterDate of Publication: April 1, 2020Number of Pages: 154SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!This debut full-length hybrid collection of essays and poetry explores the moments of joy and chaotic hilarity that mingle with the experiences of trauma and trauma recovery. Jane Marshall Fleming… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO TOP FIVE LIST: Violence / Joy / Chaos by Jane Marshall Fleming (Essays/Poems)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: The Earl Not Taken by A.S Fenichel (Historical Regency Romance)

THE EARL NOT TAKENThe Wallflowers of West Lane #1 byA.S. FenichelGenre: Historical RegencyPublisher: Lyrical PressDate of Publication: March 17, 2020Number of Pages: 219Left standing on the side while their contemporaries marry into society, four young ladies forge a bond to guard each other from a similar fate...Finishing school failed to make a proper lady of Penelope Arrington.… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: The Earl Not Taken by A.S Fenichel (Historical Regency Romance)