Lone Star Book Blog Tours

BOOK BLITZ | 70% Dark Intentions by Amber Royer

70% Dark Intentions by Amber Royer | #LoneStarLit BOOK BLITZ + GIVEAWAY

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK BLITZ + GIVEAWAY: Saving Irene by Judy Alter (Cozy Mystery)

SAVING IRENEA Culinary MysterybyJUDY ALTERGenre:  Cozy Mystery / Women Sleuths Publisher: Alter Ego PressDate of Publication: September 10, 2020Number of Pages: 208Scroll down for the giveaway! Irene Foxglove wishes she were a French chef.Henrietta James, her assistant, knows she is nothing more than a small-time TV chef on a local Chicago channel. And yet when Irene… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK BLITZ + GIVEAWAY: Saving Irene by Judy Alter (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

AUTHOR GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: Checked Out for Murder by Allison Brook (Cozy Mystery)

CHECKED OUT FOR MURDERA Haunted Library Mystery #4byAllison BrookGenre: Cozy Mystery Publisher: Crooked Lane BooksDate of Publication: September 8, 2020Number of Pages: 320SCROLL DOWN FOR GIVEAWAY!Carrie Singleton and Evelyn the ghost sleuth the slayings of a starlet and a star-crossed psychic in Agatha Award nominee Allison Brook’s fourth Haunted Library mystery.  Daphne Marriott strolls into Clover Ridge… Continue reading AUTHOR GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: Checked Out for Murder by Allison Brook (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Booked for Death by Victoria Gilbert (Cozy Mystery)

BOOKED FOR DEATHA Book Lover's B&B Mystery #1byVictoria GilbertGenre:  Cozy MysteryPublisher:  Crooked Lane BooksDate of Publication: August 11, 2020Number of Pages: 320SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!From the critically acclaimed author of SIBA Okra Pick A Murder for the Books, Victoria Gilbert embarks with a new series for perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Juliet… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Booked for Death by Victoria Gilbert (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Execution in E by Alexia Gordon (Cozy Mystery)

EXECUTION IN EA Gethsemane Brown Mystery, Volume 5 byAlexia GordonGenre: Paranormal Cozy MysteryPublisher: Henery PressDate of Publication: March 24, 2020Number of Pages: 252SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Romance is in the air. Or on the 'gram, anyway.When an influencer-turned-bridezilla shows up at the lighthouse to capture Insta-perfect wedding photos designed to entice sponsors to fund her lavish… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Execution in E by Alexia Gordon (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: Sleuth on Safari by A.R. Kennedy (Cozy Mystery)

SLEUTH ON SAFARIA Traveler Cozy Mystery #1byA.R. KennedyGenre:  Cozy MysteryPublisher: Independently publishedDate of Publication: March 24, 2020Number of Pages: 267SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!A bargain deal on a safari + one dead body = An adventure no one could plan for.Naomi and her estranged sister are off on a trip of a lifetime—an African safari,… Continue reading GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: Sleuth on Safari by A.R. Kennedy (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

SPOTLIGHT + RECIPE + GIVEAWAY: Here Comes the Body by Maria DiRico (Cozy Mystery)

HERE COMES THE BODYA Catering Hall Mystery #1 byMaria DiRicoGenre: Cozy MysteryPublisher:  KensingtonDate of Publication:  February 25, 2020Number of Pages: 304SCROLL DOWN FOR GIVEAWAY!After her philandering husband’s boat went down, newly single Mia Carina went back to Astoria, the bustling Queens neighborhood of her youth. Living with her Nonna and her oversized cat, Doorstop, she’s got a… Continue reading SPOTLIGHT + RECIPE + GIVEAWAY: Here Comes the Body by Maria DiRico (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Sitting on a Fortune by Becki Willis (Mystery)

SITTING ON A FORTUNEThe Sisters, Texas Book 9 byBECKI WILLISGenre: Cozy Mystery / Romance / Women SleuthsPublisher: Clear Creek PublishingDate of Publication: February 11, 2020Number of Pages: 228SCROLL DOWN FOR GIVEAWAY!Hidden fortune. Hidden danger. Madison Reynolds deCordova is about to uncover a dangerous secret…literally.During In a Pinch Professional Services’s latest gig at an upholstery shop, Madison finds… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Sitting on a Fortune by Becki Willis (Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK SPOTLIGHT + GUEST POST: Hems & Homicide by Elizabeth Penney (Cozy Mystery)

HEMS & HOMICIDEAn Apron Shop Mystery #1byElizabeth PenneyGenre: Cozy MysteryPublisher: St. Martin's PaperbacksDate of Publication: December 31, 2019Number of Pages: 288Scroll down for the giveaway!Welcome to the first in the Apron Shop mystery series by Elizabeth Penney, set in the quaint village of Blueberry Cove, Maine where an expert seamstress turned amateur sleuth is getting measured… Continue reading BOOK SPOTLIGHT + GUEST POST: Hems & Homicide by Elizabeth Penney (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK SPOTLIGHT: Bound for Murder by Victoria Gilbert (Cozy Mystery)

BOUND FOR MURDERA Blue Ridge Library Mystery #4byVictoria GilbertGenre: Cozy MysteryPublisher: Crooked Lane BooksDate of Publication: January 7, 2020Number of Pages: 304Scroll down for the giveaway!Blue Ridge library director Amy Webber learns it wasn’t all peace and love among the “flower children” when a corpse is unearthed on the grounds of a 1960s commune.Taylorsford Public Library… Continue reading BOOK SPOTLIGHT: Bound for Murder by Victoria Gilbert (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: Death on the Danube by Jennifer S. Alderson (Cozy Mystery)

DEATH ON THE DANUBE:  A New Year's Murder in BudapestTravel Can Be Murder, #1byJennifer S. Alderson  Genre:  Cozy MysteryPublisher:  Traveling Life PressDate of Publication:  November 19, 2019Number of Pages:  158When Jessica, a grieving widow, inherits an antique mall from her mother she also inherits the stallholders, an elderly, amoral, acquisitive, and paranoid collection.When one of the… Continue reading GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: Death on the Danube by Jennifer S. Alderson (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: Hazards in Hampshire by Emma Dakin (Cozy Mystery)

HAZARDS IN HAMPSHIREThe British Book Tour Mysteries, #1byEmma DakinGenre:  Cozy Mystery Publisher:  Camel PressDate of Publication:  October 15, 2019Number of Pages:  190SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Moving to a quiet English village should have been tranquil, but Claire Barclay learns that even an invitation to tea can be deadly.Who killed Mrs. Paulson, the president of the local… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: Hazards in Hampshire by Emma Dakin (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK SPOTLIGHT + GUEST POST RECIPE + GIVEAWAY: Apple Cider Slaying by Julie Anne Lindsey (Cozy Mystery)

APPLE CIDER SLAYINGA Cider Shop Mystery, #1byJulie Anne LindseyGenre: Cozy MysteryPublisher:  KensingtonDate of Publication:  October 29, 2019Number of Pages: 320SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Apples are at the core of the family business run by Winona Mae Montgomery and her Granny Smythe. But this year’s crop is unseasonably ripe with murder...ONE ROTTEN APPLEBlossom Valley, West Virginia,… Continue reading BOOK SPOTLIGHT + GUEST POST RECIPE + GIVEAWAY: Apple Cider Slaying by Julie Anne Lindsey (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: The Glass House by Nancy Lynn Jarvis (Cozy Mystery)

THE GLASS HOUSEa PIP Inc Mystery #1byNancy Lynn JarvisGenre: Cozy MysteryPublisher: Good Read MysteriesDate of Publication: July 23, 2019Number of Pages: 271Scroll down for the giveaway!Law Librarian Pat Pirard got an unexpected thirty-fifth birthday present: a pink slip. Now she has nine weeks to reinvent herself before she runs out of money.Her best friend Syda… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: The Glass House by Nancy Lynn Jarvis (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: A Twist of Oleander by Raven McKray (Cozy Mystery)

A TWIST OF OLEANDERbyRaven McKrayGenre: Cozy Mystery / Romantic Suspense / Detective FictionPublisher: Keystone, Imprint of Brownridge PublishingDate of Publication: August 2, 2019Number of Pages: 204An escape from madness leads to murder. After suffering a manic episode, twenty-six-year old Maddie Malone retreats to small-town Kenowa and her aunt and uncle’s cattle ranch for peace and restoration.… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: A Twist of Oleander by Raven McKray (Cozy Mystery)