book reviews, Lone Star Book Blog Tours

STORK BITE by L.K. Simonds | BOOK REVIEW

Book Review of Stork Bite by L.K. Simonds | Lone Star Book Blog Tours

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO + GIVEAWAY: Enemies of Doves by Shanessa Gluhm (Historical Fiction)

ENEMIES OF DOVESbyShanessa Gluhm Genre: Historical Fiction / MysteryPublisher: TouchPoint PressPublication Date: March 20, 2020Number of Pages: 324 pagesSCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY! Told in alternating timelines from World War II to 1992, debut author Shanessa Gluhm's Enemies of Doves is a tale of family secrets, jealousy, and deception perfect for fans of Kate Morton… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO + GIVEAWAY: Enemies of Doves by Shanessa Gluhm (Historical Fiction)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: What Momma Left Behind by Cindy Sproles (Christian Historical Fiction)

WHAT MOMMA LEFT BEHINDbyCindy K. SprolesGenre:  Christian Historical FictionPublisher: RevellDate of Publication: June 2, 2020Number of Pages: 256Scroll down for the giveaway!Worie Dressar is seventeen years old when influenza and typhoid ravage her Appalachian Mountain community in 1877, leaving behind a growing number of orphaned children with no way to care for themselves. Worie's mother has… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: What Momma Left Behind by Cindy Sproles (Christian Historical Fiction)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: All Things Left Wild by James Wade (Rural Fiction)

ALL THINGS LEFT WILDbyJames Wade Genre: Adventure / Rural Fiction / Coming of AgePublisher: Blackstone PublishingPublication Date: June 16, 2020Number of Pages: 304 pagesScroll down for the giveaway! After an attempted horse theft goes tragically wrong, sixteen-year-old Caleb Bentley is on the run with his mean-spirited older brother across the American Southwest at the turn… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: All Things Left Wild by James Wade (Rural Fiction)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO + GIVEAWAY: Storms of Malhado by Maria Elena Sandovici (Historical Fiction)

STORMS OF MALHADObyMARIA ELENA SANDOVICIGenre: Historical Fiction / GhostsPublisher: Independently PublishedDate of Publication: March 26, 2020Number of Pages: 252 SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY! Galveston Island, Texas, September 2008 Katie doesn’t believe in ghosts. And she certainly doesn’t believe the rumors that her family’s home is haunted, despite its tragic history: two young women who lived there… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO + GIVEAWAY: Storms of Malhado by Maria Elena Sandovici (Historical Fiction)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Destiny’s Way by Ben H. English (Historical Fiction)

DESTINY'S WAYA Novel of the Big BendbyBen H. EnglishGenre:  Historical Fiction / SuspensePublisher: Creative Texts PublishersDate of Publication: January 18, 2020Number of Pages: 363Kate Blanchard woke up one morning in a dream home she could no longer afford, with a young son who needed a man’s influence, and not a friend among those who had… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Destiny’s Way by Ben H. English (Historical Fiction)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO BOOK EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY: Out of the Embers by Amanda Cabot (Historical Fiction/Christian Romance)

OUT OF THE EMBERSMESQUITE SPRINGS, BOOK ONEbyAmanda CabotGenre:  Historical Fiction / Christian RomancePublisher: RevellDate of Publication: March 3, 2020Number of Pages: 336SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY! Ten years after her parents were killed, Evelyn Radcliffe is once more homeless. The orphanage that was her refuge and later her workplace has burned to the ground, and… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO BOOK EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY: Out of the Embers by Amanda Cabot (Historical Fiction/Christian Romance)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Yellow Bird Sings by Jennifer Rosner (Historical Fiction)

THE YELLOW BIRD SINGSbyJennifer Rosner  Genre: Historical FictionPublisher: Flatiron BooksDate of Publication: March 3, 2020Number of Pages: 304SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!In Poland, as World War II rages, a mother hides with her young daughter, a musical prodigy whose slightest sound may cost them their lives.As Nazi soldiers round up the Jews in their town, Róza… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Yellow Bird Sings by Jennifer Rosner (Historical Fiction)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO AUTHOR VIDEO: A Texas Kind of Christmas by Jodi Thomas, Celia Bonaduce, Rachael Miles (Anthology)

A TEXAS KIND OF CHRISTMAS  byJODI THOMAS, Celia Bonaduce, & Rachael MilesGenre: Historical Fiction / Anthology / Holiday RomancePublisher: Kensington BooksPublication Date: October 29, 2019Number of Pages: 336 pagesScroll down for the giveaway!It’s Christmas Eve, 1859, and everyone who’s anyone is headed to the glorious St. Nicholas Hotel for the most talked about ball of the season.… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO AUTHOR VIDEO: A Texas Kind of Christmas by Jodi Thomas, Celia Bonaduce, Rachael Miles (Anthology)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO AUTHOR INTERVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Tarnished Brass by Max L. Knight (Historical Fiction)

TARNISHED BRASSbyMAX L. KNIGHT Genre: Historical Fiction / Novella / War Publisher: Page Publishing, Inc.Date of Publication: September 20, 2019Number of Pages: 114Scroll down for the giveaway!The war in El Salvador as seen through the eyes of a U.S. Army officer, a guerrilla leader, and a refugee turned gang member.Patrick Michael Moynihan finds himself returning to the… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO AUTHOR INTERVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Tarnished Brass by Max L. Knight (Historical Fiction)