Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: Flight Risk by Cara Putman (Romantic Suspense)

FLIGHT RISKbyCara PutmanGenre:  Political/Romantic SuspensePublisher: Thomas NelsonDate of Publication: April 7, 2020Number of Pages: 336SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Bestselling author Cara Putman returns with a romantic legal thriller that will challenge the assumptions of truth tellers everywhere.Savannah Daniels has worked hard to build her law practice, to surround herself with good friends, and to be… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: Flight Risk by Cara Putman (Romantic Suspense)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: All We Buried by Elena Taylor (Mystery)

ALL WE BURIEDA Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery #1byElena TaylorGenre: MysteryPublisher: Crooked Lane BooksPublication Date: April 7, 2020Number of Pages: 304SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!For fans of Julia Keller and Sheena Kamal, All We Buried disturbs the long-sleeping secrets of a small Washington State mountain town.Interim sheriff Elizabeth “Bet” Rivers has always had one repeat nightmare:… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: All We Buried by Elena Taylor (Mystery)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Edison Jones and the Anti-Grav Elevator by Michael Scott Clifton (Middle Grade)

EDISON JONES AND THE ANTI-GRAV ELEVATORbyMICHAEL SCOTT CLIFTONGenre: MG-YA / Action & Adventure / Men's & Boys'Publisher: Book LiftoffPublication Date: February 11, 2020Number of Pages: 282 pages SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Twelve-year-old Edison Jones is a prodigy with a passion for technology and inventions. Paralyzed from the waist down since the age of five, he hasn’t let his… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Edison Jones and the Anti-Grav Elevator by Michael Scott Clifton (Middle Grade)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Missing Sister by Elle Marr (Thriller)

THE MISSING SISTERbyElle MarrGenre:  ThrillerPublisher: Thomas & MercerDate of Publication: April 1, 2020Number of Pages: 299SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!In Paris, her twin sister has vanished, leaving behind three chilling words: Trust no one.  Shayna Darby is finally coming to terms with her parents’ deaths when she’s delivered another blow. The body of her estranged twin… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Missing Sister by Elle Marr (Thriller)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Problem Child by Victoria Helen Stone (Thriller)

PROBLEM CHILDA Jane Doe ThrillerbyVictoria Helen StoneGenre: Thriller Publisher: Lake Union PublishingDate of Publication: March 24, 2020Number of Pages: 265Scroll down for the giveaway!She’s cold, calculating, and can deceive with a smile. Jane Doe is back in the Amazon Charts bestselling series—and this time she’s met her match.After a brutal childhood, Jane Doe has been permanently wired… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Problem Child by Victoria Helen Stone (Thriller)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: Failure to Protect by Pamela Samuels Young (Mystery/Legal Thriller)

Failure to ProtectDre Thomas and Angela Evans series #4byPamela Samuels YoungGenre: Legal ThrillerPublisher: Goldman House PublishingDate of Publication: October 22, 2019Number of Pages: 414When the classroom is no longer a safe space for her child, the outraged mother of a bullied nine-year-old is determined to seek justice for her daughter.An ambitious school principal, however, is… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: Failure to Protect by Pamela Samuels Young (Mystery/Legal Thriller)

Uncategorized

LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Spent Identity by Marlene M. Bell (Mystery)

SPENT IDENTITYAnnalisse Series, Book 2byMarlene M. BellGenre: Mystery / Suspense / Light RomancePublisher: Ewephoric PublishingDate of Publication: December 11, 2019Number of Pages: 378Scroll down for the giveaway!A body, a disappearance, just another hot summer in upstate New York.It’s July when antiquities appraiser Annalisse Drury reaches her family’s small-town farm to consult with the trusted aunt… Continue reading LSBBT BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Spent Identity by Marlene M. Bell (Mystery)

Uncategorized

LSBBT REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Santa Claus Bank Robbery by Tui Snider (Nonfiction/Texas History)

SANTA CLAUS BANK ROBBERYA True-Crime Saga in TexasbyTUI SNIDER  Genre: Nonfiction / Texana / Texas HistoryPublisher: Castle Azle PressDate of Publication: December 8, 2019Number of Pages: 146 pages + black & white photosScroll down for Giveaway!When Marshall Ratliff dressed like Santa Claus to pull a Christmas-time heist, he thought it would be easy. Unfortunately for him,… Continue reading LSBBT REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Santa Claus Bank Robbery by Tui Snider (Nonfiction/Texas History)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW : The Ninth Session by Deborah Serani (Psychological Suspense)

THE NINTH SESSIONbyDeborah SeraniGenre: Psychological SuspensePublisher:  TouchPoint PressDate of Publication:  September 26, 2019Number of Pages:  190An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller that brings a unique mix of psychotherapy and Sign Language and Coda Culture. Just when you think you have it figured out, think again!Dr. Alicia Reese, a recent widow and a CODA – a child of Deaf… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW : The Ninth Session by Deborah Serani (Psychological Suspense)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: The Glass House by Nancy Lynn Jarvis (Cozy Mystery)

THE GLASS HOUSEa PIP Inc Mystery #1byNancy Lynn JarvisGenre: Cozy MysteryPublisher: Good Read MysteriesDate of Publication: July 23, 2019Number of Pages: 271Scroll down for the giveaway!Law Librarian Pat Pirard got an unexpected thirty-fifth birthday present: a pink slip. Now she has nine weeks to reinvent herself before she runs out of money.Her best friend Syda… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY: The Glass House by Nancy Lynn Jarvis (Cozy Mystery)