Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Eye for Eye by JK Franko (Mystery)

EYE FOR EYETalion Series #1byJK Franko  Genre: Crime & MysteryPublisher: Talion PublishingDate of Publication: June 22, 2019Number of Pages: 400on Tour July 22 - September 20, 2019SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Roy and Susie are on a skiing holiday, trying to take a break from the constant reminders of their daughter, tragically killed by a careless driver. Out… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Eye for Eye by JK Franko (Mystery)

Uncategorized

CHARACTER GUEST POST: The Desire Card by Lee Matthew Goldberg (Thriller)

THE DESIRE CARDbyLee Matthew GoldbergGenre: Crime/ThrillerPublisher: Fahrenheit PressDate of Publication: February 20, 2019Number of Pages: 311Any wish fulfilled for the right price.That’s the promise the Desire Card gives to its elite clients. But if the Card doesn’t feel like they’ve been justly compensated, the “price” will be more menacing than the clients could ever imagine. Harrison… Continue reading CHARACTER GUEST POST: The Desire Card by Lee Matthew Goldberg (Thriller)

Uncategorized

AUTHOR GUEST POST: The Desire Card by Lee Matthew Goldberg (Thriller)

THE DESIRE CARDbyLee Matthew GoldbergGenre: Crime/ThrillerPublisher: Fahrenheit PressDate of Publication: February 20, 2019Number of Pages: 311Any wish fulfilled for the right price.That’s the promise the Desire Card gives to its elite clients. But if the Card doesn’t feel like they’ve been justly compensated, the “price” will be more menacing than the clients could ever imagine. Harrison… Continue reading AUTHOR GUEST POST: The Desire Card by Lee Matthew Goldberg (Thriller)

Uncategorized

LSBBT PROMO: Iberian Ties by Quintin Vargas (Mystery)

IBERIAN TIESbyQuintin Vargas Genre: Crime Fiction / Mystery / SuspenseInternational Thriller Publisher: Vanguard PublishersDate of Publication: May 13, 2019Number of Pages: 405Scroll down for giveaway! Without a motive, how do you catch a killer? A gripping thriller in the vein of Harlan Coben, Paula Hawkins, and Lee Child.A rising star psychiatrist, American Nate Shelley is in… Continue reading LSBBT PROMO: Iberian Ties by Quintin Vargas (Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: The Desire Card by Lee Matthew Goldberg (Thriller)

The Desire CardbyLee Matthew GoldbergGenre: Crime/ThrillerPublisher: Fahrenheit PressDate of Publication: February 20, 2019Number of Pages: 311Any wish fulfilled for the right price.That’s the promise the Desire Card gives to its elite clients. But if the Card doesn’t feel like they’ve been justly compensated, the “price” will be more menacing than the clients could ever imagine.… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: The Desire Card by Lee Matthew Goldberg (Thriller)

Uncategorized

PRE-ORDER BLITZ! Little Girls Sleeping by Jennifer Chase (Thriller)

Little Girls Sleeping(Detective Katie Scott Book 1)by Jennifer ChasePublisher: BookouturePages: 377Genre: Thriller/CrimeHe looked down at the little girl, sleeping peacefully, her arms wrapped around a teddy bear. He knew he was the only one who could save her. He could let her sleep forever. An eight-year-old girl, Chelsea Compton, is missing in Pine Valley, California and… Continue reading PRE-ORDER BLITZ! Little Girls Sleeping by Jennifer Chase (Thriller)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Trigger by David Swinson (Suspense)

TRIGGERA Frank Marr Novel #3byDavid SwinsonGenre: SuspensePublisher: Mulholland BooksPublication Date: February 12, 2019Number of Pages: 352 pages  SCROLL DOWN FOR THE GIVEAWAY!Frank Marr was a good cop, until his burgeoning addictions to alcohol and cocaine forced him into retirement from the D.C. Metro police. Now, he’s barely eking out a living as a private investigator for… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Trigger by David Swinson (Suspense)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: Scene of the Crime by Jennifer Chase (Thriller)

Greetings Friends!Today, I have a BOOK REVIEW for SCENE OF THE CRIME, the second book in the Chip Palmer mystery series, featuring a forensic scientist. SCENE OF THE CRIMEA Chip Palmer Forensic Mystery, #2byJennifer Chase  Genre: Mystery/SuspensePublisher: JEC PressDate of Publication: May 16, 2018Number of Pages: 320A calculating cold-blooded predator closes in...When a community has barely recovered from… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: Scene of the Crime by Jennifer Chase (Thriller)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Murder is a Dirty Business by Tricia L. Sanders (Cozy Mystery)

Greetings Friends!Today, I have a REVIEW of the mystery MURDER IS A DIRTY BUSINESS, the first book in the Grime Pays series by Tricia L. Sanders.SYNOPSISWhen Cece Cavanaugh’s husband empties their joint bank account, steals her designer luggage, and runs off with a younger woman, Cece must decide whether to ask her manipulative mother-in-law for… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Murder is a Dirty Business by Tricia L. Sanders (Cozy Mystery)

Uncategorized

GUEST POST: Dead Cold by Jennifer Chase (Thriller)

Greetings Friends!Today, I have a guest post from Jennifer Chase, author of DEAD COLD, the sixth book in the Emily Stone mystery series, in which she discusses how she develops her characters!I also reviewed this book in December, which you can check out HERE. I absolutely loved this one and am starting from the very… Continue reading GUEST POST: Dead Cold by Jennifer Chase (Thriller)

Uncategorized

REVIEW: The Solicitor by Sean Keefer (Mystery)

Greetings Friends!Today I have a review of the mystery The Solicitor by Sean Keefer, the second book in the Noah Parks mystery series.I received a copy of this book for free in exchange for an honest and thoughtful review.RATING:Genre:  MysteryPublication Date:  July 2017SYNOPSIS:When you make your living fighting for justice, the last place you expect… Continue reading REVIEW: The Solicitor by Sean Keefer (Mystery)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW + GUEST POST: Her Final Watch by Marguerite Ashton (Thriller)

Greetings Friends!Today I have a review of Her Final Watch, the second book in the Detective Blanchette mystery series.  Marguerite Ashton has also graciously provided a guest post discussing how her time as an actress helped to hone her writing craft. RATING:Genre:  ThrillerPublication Date:  August 2017SYNOPSIS:Detective Lily Blanchette will stop at nothing to solve a murder.… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW + GUEST POST: Her Final Watch by Marguerite Ashton (Thriller)

Uncategorized

BOOK REVIEW: Dead Cold by Jennifer Chase (Thriller)

Greetings Friends!Today I have a review of Dead Cold, the sixth book in the Emily Stone thriller series.RATING:Genre:  Thriller Publication Date:  July 2017SYNOPSIS:What happens when one California community has a disturbing spike in homicides? It catapults cops into a deadly game of murder. Frozen human body parts hideously displayed at the crime scenes offers a horrifying… Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: Dead Cold by Jennifer Chase (Thriller)

Uncategorized

BOOK BLAST + GIVEAWAY: Her Final Watch by Marguerite Ashton

Greetings Friends!Today I have a book blast for Her Final Watch by Marguerite Ashton, the second book in the Detective Blanchette mystery series.SYNOPSIS:Speaking second-hand truths can be deadly.Detective Lily Blanchette will stop at nothing to solve a murder. Her current case involves the killing of an undercover cop working to bring down the mob for… Continue reading BOOK BLAST + GIVEAWAY: Her Final Watch by Marguerite Ashton